First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 24th February 2011 at 3.00 pm.

#### No. S 86

## PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

# PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (DECLARATION OF GROUP REPRESENTATION CONSTITUENCIES) ORDER 2011

#### ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

#### Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Group representation constituencies
- 3. Number of candidates

4. Revocation

The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8A(1)(a) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President hereby makes the following Order:

#### Citation and commencement

**1.** This Order may be cited as the Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2011 and shall come into operation on 24th February 2011.

### **Group representation constituencies**

**2.** The electoral divisions specified in the Schedule are declared to be group representation constituencies.

#### Number of candidates

- **3.** Any election in the group representation constituencies specified
  - (a) in Part I of the Schedule shall be held on the basis of a group of 4 candidates;

- (b) in Part II of the Schedule shall be held on the basis of a group of 5 candidates; and
- (c) in Part III of the Schedule shall be held on the basis of a group of 6 candidates.

#### Revocation

**4.** The Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2006 (G.N. No. S 146/2006) is revoked.

#### THE SCHEDULE

Paragraphs 2 and 3

#### PART I

- 1. Holland-Bukit Timah
- 2. Moulmein-Kallang

#### PART II

- 1. Aljunied
- 2. Bishan-Toa Payoh
- 3. Chua Chu Kang
- 4. East Coast
- 5. Jurong
- 6. Marine Parade
- 7. Nee Soon
- 8. Sembawang
- 9. Tampines
- 10. Tanjong Pagar
- 11. West Coast

#### PART III

- 1. Ang Mo Kio
- 2. Pasir Ris-Punggol.

Made this 24th day of February 2011.

By Command,

TAN KEE YONG Secretary to the Cabinet, Singapore.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 3; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2005/3 Vol. 1]